Skip to main content

To be released on R&S on 22nd January 2016

First track is now available to preview.

More info over at XLR8R

[bandcamp width=350 height=470 album=3303401852 size=large bgcol=ffffff linkcol=63b2cc tracklist=false]



New Mix : Psychoacoustic & Spiritual

alexsmokemusicalexsmokemusicFebruary 28, 2024

XLR8R Podcast 393

alexsmokemusicalexsmokemusicFebruary 28, 2024


  • dez says:

    Would love to know the story behind this artwork (if there is one). Better hide the LP from my kid when it arrives!

    • alexsmoke says:

      Sure…yup defo not for the young! My old friend Finlay who did the photo is a great photographer, so I just gave him the title and the thinking behind the album and he came up with this. As it says in the press release, the title references Thelema, and the photo clearly has some occult overtones. It features the hermaphrodite, nods to Hunduism in its imagery and puts sexuality centre stage. I can’t speak for Finlay as it is his work ultimately, but these are my takings on it.

Leave a Reply

Close Menu
  1. Love Over Will 3:16
  2. Eirini Pt.2 VII 9:11
  3. Star At The Summit 3:12
  4. Carlos 4:19
  5. Portal III 9:22
  6. A Light Beyond - Clip 1 1:12
  7. Dust 3:54
  8. Greek Mode 4:10
  9. Erini Pt.1 VII 6:51
  10. A Light Beyond - Clip 2 1:20
  11. Word 2:53
  12. Haud Close Tae Me [Instrumental] 4:30
  13. Geodesic 5:50
  14. A Light Beyond - Clip 3 1:44
  15. PP 6:36